KEEP YOUR KIDS SAFE

Read Stephanie L. Mann’s articles on EzineArticles.com:

As Featured On EzineArticles

What’s “Safe Kids Now” about…

 

Everyone Wants Safer Communities Where Children Feel Respected and Protected. Be Part of the Solution!
Safe Kids Now Offers Steps to Keep Children Safe From Bullies, Abuse, Drugs, Crime and Violence.
Together…a voice for kids! Connect with the Safe Kids Now Network with monthly guest speaker teleconference calls.
National Safe Kids Now Network
Empowerment Parenting
My First Steps to a Safe Neighborhood
Adopt-a-block
Street Safe Kids

Connect With Involved Americans Working to Keep Children Safe and Healthy.

Join Us! Teleconference call (605-313-5109 Call in Code #462489) last Monday of every month with a guest speaker. 8:30am(PT) 11:30am(ET)

Events

Recording of Safe Kids Now Conference – September 30, 2019

This is a recording of Safe Kids Now teleconference from September 30, 2019. The featured speaker was Pastor Ovella Davis. She is the founder of The United Communities of America, which seeks to reduce crime by promoting peace.   Call In: 1-605-313-5102 | Code 462489# | Access 462489# | Ref #60 Listen here: Safe Kids…

Safe Kids Now Teleconference – September 2019

This month’s conference call will feature Pastor Ovella Davis. She is the founder of The United Communities of America, which seeks to reduce crime by promoting peace.   Call In: 605-313-5109 Code 462489# Join us on Monday, September 30 at 8:30 am (PST) | 9:30 am (MST) | 10:30 am (CST) | 11:30 am (EST).…

Latest News

Webinar: How to Stop Crime and Violence

Stephanie Mann, Founder and Executive Director of Safe Kids Now, gave a webinar on how to stop crime and violence.   Agenda: Quick introductions and new ideas Stephanie Mann’s presentation Questions and comments Ideas moving forward

Safe Kids Now Podcast: Bullies

Stephanie L. Mann was interviewed on bullies and parenting. The interview will air on June 23, 2019 on WWBX Mix 104-1 in Boston between 6 am – 7 am.    

Find Out More About Our Programs

WHAT MAKES THIS PROGRAM DIFFERENT? Stephanie Mann has been a crime and violence prevention specialist and consultant working with criminal justice agencies, politicians, police and citizen groups since 1976. She has helped city leaders strengthen families, support youth and restore community peace. Now, any city can strengthen families. Fear and anger grows when police assume too much power. When neighbors take ownership of neighborhood safety, they reduce social isolation, fear and PREVENT youthful bad behavior. Involved neighbors can build trust, restore hope, solve problems and help create community PEACE. The imbalance of power led to violence in Ferguson MO and Baltimore MD and many other cities. Demonstrations across America exposed the breakdown between citizens and police.

About the Author

Stephanie L Mann the Executive director of SKN

Author
Stephanie L. Mann

  • Author
  • Speaker
  • Workshop Leader