AJ Jelani’s 25th “Christmas on the Streets” party for neighborhood children. Neighbors worked together and built the sleigh and train. They provide the love and support to keep their children out of gangs.

Stephanie Mann will speak to the Gulf Coast Regional Coalition on Jan 16th. TOPIC: “How to keep your group going and growing.” The call will be at 1pm (ET) 10am (PT). Call in number: (888) 278-0296 – Access Code: 2041357# Don’t hesitate to email Safe Kids Now, if you have questions – safeneighborhoods@gmail.com Stephanie would like…

Stephanie Mann and Safe Kids Now Assistant Manager, Jo Ann Hoffman, will attend Linda Hollander’s Sponsor Conference in El Segunda, CA, 1/24 to 1/26. We are looking forward to launching a discussion on how to keep kids safe and healthy. Stay tuned and we will let you know about upcoming events.

Safe Kids Now Director Stephanie Mann discusses parenting. The Safe Kids Now January Conference Call is on January 28th. Click here to learn more. Call in: 515-739-1037 Code: 462489# Time: 8:30 am (PST) 9:30 am  (MST) 10:30 am (CST) 11:30 am (EST)

Stephanie Mann and Jo Ann Hoffman are flying to Los Angeles to attend a conference to broaden the discussion on how to keep children safe! Presentation will include how one community cut crime in half without a local police department. (READ: the original guidebook,  “Alternative to Fear” which helped launch the “Neighborhood Watch” program. Guide…

All young people deserve to be safe and to learn how to build relationships free from violence. February is National Teen Dating Violence Awareness and Prevention Month (TDVAM), and the Office on Violence Against Women (OVW) is honoring TDVAM and emphasizing the seriousness and prevalence of this crime among adolescents. For more information: https://www.justice.gov/ovw/blog/teen-dating-violence-and-stalking-raising-awareness-stop-cycle-abuse

Christopher Duff of Innocent Eyes and National Parent Army will be our speaker to talk about his vision with NPA and how parents coming together can make a difference. He will also share with us information about Innocent Eyes. He is an investigator in Waveland, Mississippi.   We look forward to hearing him on Monday.…

Pimp Proofing Daughter is having its second discussion of 2019.  Dr. Tina LeBlanc will be the guest speaker. She will talk about the roles fathers play in this issue and the education of the girls. Learn more at Daughters Lives Matter. Join the discussion on February 28th, 6 pm – 7pm, Pacific Time. Phone: 1-515-739-1436 Code: 686841